Prelude to the Battle

I got home from work this evening and immediately grabbed my camera and went out to get some shots of the preliminary skirmishes between the forces set to participate in tomorrow’s re-enactment of the Battle of Unison.

The data I had was not detailed with where the troops were going to be camping but I had a notion where the skirmishes were supposed to be.

Nada.

No troops, no gunfire, no cannon…

And I was so hoping to get at least a couple of shots – something at least showing the soldiers at their campsites… or anything!

So I suppose I will have to wait until tomorrow to get any pictures.

Unless, of course, the predicted storm (Frankenweiner 2012) has frightened all the re-enactors away.

Leave a Reply

